Woodstock… Yeah.

From this old clip from one of my favorite classic video shows Real TV shows a short bit on how much as changed between the iconic Woodstock Music Festivals of 1969 and 1999. Honestly despite the bullshit that has stemmed from both festivals, 1999 is still to me the worst for several reasons. For starters I was around that time, ’99, I was 15 at that time. and the writings’ on the wall when you add hot weather, overpriced goods, angry music and pissed off patrons.

If this doesn’t shatter the good faith in any music festivals in the east, I don’t know what does. If I where running Woodstock, I would set up mass cooling tents, medical, heighten security, utilize better port-a-potty sites and most importantly charge foods and drinks at market prices with the exception of alcohol. I mean really $6 for a bottle WTF?!

More info…

Leave a Reply

