Capitalism? Concievable?!

I finally got around to see Capitalism: A Love Story by one of my favorite moviemakers and why I started to begin to love watching documentaries on various subjects as long as such subjects peak my interest. Looking back at past movies at how good, informative and funny the works of Moore were when watching his latest piccie, it brings in a new add-on of questioning to my beliefs in Captialism even though it has it’s ups and downs this just adds more on to why we shouldn’t have it in the first place.

Then there are the points he makes across when he’s not talking about flint and the topics that I felt sympathetic to the cause even when you’re a victim of the 2007-08 Financial Crisis. Then I looked at the commentary of the posts on youtube and IMDB over FDR’s “second bill of rights” chat and it kind of people call bullshit on the idea. What I’m trying to get at is that while capitalism does suck, would you have anything better. Also another point over the “revolt of the peasants” but that’s something for another Why We Can’t Have Nice Things topic.

Isn’t it better to have a “Hand Up and Show Them the Way” attitude instead of a “Hand Up and not a Hand Out” thinking. I guess we’ll never know.

Leave a Reply

